POLL: Nose out of joint (mental picture)


POLL: Facial tissues with lotion or without?

I pose this question with an apology if I insult some sensibilities, but I just have to get the minutiae … achoo! … congesting my thoughts … achoo! … off my chest, so to speak.

Everyone has their personal preference when it comes to clearing their nasal passages. Both are better than a cloth snot rag tucked inside a pocket, or worse yet, the hold one nostril closed and snort technique. Yet I have a nose to pick (sorry) with tissues infused with lotion.

I concede that they are gentle on the face, especially now during cold and flu season… IF … you are just dabbing the persistent drip, or covering a cough or sneeze. And I’m sure the softer option is a godsend to those who suffer year-round with allergies.

BUT … you can’t clean your glasses with them, they don’t stick to a razor cut, and they glide off the nostrils during the collection process, smearing mucus across your upper lip. It takes a dry tissue to grab hold and adequately absorb what a lotion tissue leaves behind.

Of course this point is moot as far as my best friend is concerned. His first pick (again, :() requires a brawny “quicker picker upper.”

A few “God bless yous” will make me breathe a little easier. A simple “like” will let me know if you still want to be my follower friend. And you can really thank me for not visually illustrating this post by participating in my poll. 🙂

Leave a Reply

