6/52 Stark Naked


Photo of the Week series: Every Sunday in 2012 I will either share a photo from my archives or something new I just can’t wait to get feedback on for future art shows/exhibits.

The treescape behind my house in autumn is awesome. From this view, you can’t see the forest for the striking white tree. The stark naked sycamore definitely stands out in a crowd of its peers.

Blogger participation: My hope is to receive enough input on each week’s photo to later post a Bloggers’ Choice of the Month and wrap up 2012 with a Bloggers’ Choice of the Year.

8 thoughts on “6/52 Stark Naked”

  1. Love this! I wrote a poem in about the 8th grade. The first line was great and I remember it. “The trees look lonely without thier leaves.” The rest much, much less so and thankfully it had passed out of memory”!!!! Great snap!

  2. Sheila, I hope you don’t mind but I took your photo and played around with it a bit. That white tree is so striking so I tried to see how it would look cropped a bit either to the left or right and lightened the tree somewhat.

    Those are such beautiful colors and that tree so striking I thought maybe if you brought it out a bit more by cropping, it would change the whole photo. Or is the contest a type where you have to submit photo as is. Either way the photo is very pretty. Just my thoughts on it.

  3. I really like this photo. Somehow, the tree reminds me of a lightning bolt that got frozen in time. If it’s okay, I’ll download it to my reference map as a reminder and inspiration for one of my illustration ideas. 🙂

Leave a Reply

