Drive-by: Fashionable Fencing


 

I caught a glimpse of this fence art a few weeks ago on my drive to a nearby county to pick up my granddaughter for a weekend visit. I have made it a habit now to keep my camera with me in the car for such occasions when I see anything unusual, out of the ordinary, “colorful”  in my daily travels through life. So last night, I finally pulled off another drive-by shooting. I had my granddaughter in the car seat, so I pulled to the curb, lowered the window and took by best shot. And like most drive-bys, I was gone in a flash!

I appreciate how this homeowner took their privacy fence to the next level. Since this house sits on a busy street, I like to believe the fence serves more as a noise buffer.  Instead of  “en guard,” it definitely says “entrez vous!”

I think it looks like an idea you might find in  Better Homes & Gardens or on Design on a Dime.

Photo update April 29: I dropped off my granddaughter first so I could get out of my car and stand in front of this fence for a better shot. The fence is edited more true to its original color; the sky was overcast so not as colorful as the first photo. But there are no shadows on this second photo.

20 thoughts on “Drive-by: Fashionable Fencing”

  1. I am always on the lookout for interesting fences. I have posted twice about fences but I am having a hard time locating good looking vertical fence board designed fences. This one is interesting!

  2. It’s different.. I have never seen this kind of fence. Interesting much i must say.. I would have stopped and capture it too 🙂

  3. Sheila, actually, cloudy days are the best time to take photos as the colors become saturate. Glad you are taking your camera with you now. I never leave home without one in my purse. When going to purposely take photos I always take my SLR. Otherwise it is my point and shoot from my purse.

    Nice post and great photo!

  4. Love that fence. I haven’t seen any unique fences around here, but there is a neighborhood here that has a lot of unique garage doors, each one painted to look like a landscape, seascape, mountains, etc. They are quite beautiful. I’m collecting pictures of all those I find.

Leave a Reply

