46/52 First on the lake


I took this photo while on vacation in June at the Thousand Trails Orlando RV Resort. I arrived at Lake Hancock in time to catch these fishermen angling toward the sunrise. I added the gallery to show why I thought this photo was my catch of the day. 🙂

Photo of the Week series: Every Sunday in 2012 I will either share a photo from my archives or something new I just can’t wait to get feedback on for future art shows/exhibits.

Blogger participation: My hope is to receive enough input on each week’s photo to later post a Bloggers’ Choice of the Month and wrap up 2012 with a Bloggers’ Choice of the Year.

8 thoughts on “46/52 First on the lake”

  1. Some very good shots. I must say, you really are consistent with your photography. You must travel around quite a bit. My problem is I won’t leave the house. Must get out and take some photos.

    1. We really don’t travel a lot; just a one-week family vacation and maybe a couple four-day weekend mini vacations each year, if we are lucky. And of course one doesn’t have to travel far to experience things right in their own back yard. There are so many places I haven’t seen right here in Indiana. Thanks so much for the compliment, Karen. P.S. I do have some photos of Hawaii from a few years ago but they are on a disc somewhere…must get it out and share with you and others sometime soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

